Hott as BALLS

I went to my first Bikram Yoga class yesterday, and for those of you who, like me (until yesterday) know nothing about it, get this:

* Intense postures that are held for extended periods of time (think squats except more complex, held for 30 seconds) and intermixed with breathing cycles and periods of rest and meditation.

*In a heated room. I don’t mean like, it’s summer in New York and the facility doesn’t have air conditioners. I mean, it’s summer in New York and the room is heated (with HEATERS) to approx 104 degrees Fahrenheit. Yeah.

So how was it you ask? Challenging. Hot. Straining. HOT. Tiring. HOT. Very very hot. So hot, I got a little dizzy.

Afterwards? I felt incredible. I mean, incredible. I immediately had more energy. I was relaxed, happy, enthusiastic. I had great dreams that night involving a very sexy man that I can’t have in real life, and I’ve been glowing all day today.

It’s expensive. It’s not fun. So why torture myself? The payoffs are worth it.

It’s HARDCORE.

And so am I.

🙂

(Below: Me in 6 months)

Leave a Reply

