The Only Cat I’ve Ever Loved

I just got to work, only to find an email from my boss saying that our clients picked this morning for a surprise visit to the agency. A meet and greet.

I looked down, only to realize I’m wearing ripped jeans, thong sandals, and a bright pink Hello-Kitty tee-shirt.

New to the industry, I quickly replied back to brief her on my situation. Laughing, she said I was fine for a meet-n-greet and there was no need to duck underneath my desk.

In the corporate business world, only in advertising is it perfectly acceptable to meet your client wearing Hello Kitty (when the client is NOT Hello Kitty).

I am such a G.

(Katy Perry wears Hello Kitty…I’m just sayin.)

Leave a Reply

