Beats by Dre are the SHIZ…

Me, at work.  Before you get mouthy–yes, I’m actually working. Today’s assignment involved some client videos…

But that’s not what this post is about.

I asked a friend of mine to let me borrow these bad boys because I couldn’t hear the audio with my crap headphones. For those unfamiliar, these are the Rolls Royce of headphones. They are called “Beats by Dr.Dre” and, you guessed it–they were designed by Dre himself with the help of Monster Cable Product’s CEO Noel Lee [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Beats_By_Dr_Dre]

They are ridiculous.

After I completed my client video task, I slipped these into my iPod. The result: the smoothest, deepest, richest, downright sexiest [music] sound I’ve ever heard.

Someone said to me “it’s like being at a concert!”

They are wrong. It’s BETTER.

If you are music-obsessed as I am, do yourself a favor and buy a pair. If you can’t afford them [the ones I have on will run you $350], put the swoop on them from a friend.

Even their website is sexy…

http://beatsbydre.com/products/ShowProducts.aspx

2 Responses to “Beats by Dre are the SHIZ…”

  1. I’m delighted to see you publishing, and will continue reading if you keep publishing.

    • Hi John!

      Thank you very much! I’m sorry it’s taken so long for me to respond…for some reason my blog hosting site put your comment in the spam folder 😦
      I’m fairly new to the blogging world. Can I include you on my blogroll even though you don’t use the same hosting site as me?

      Sincerely,
      Ashley

Leave a Reply

